Board of Directors

The AES Board of Directors is made up of five officers and six board members. All positions except the Treasurer are elected and serve three year terms. Each year three positions rotate off and are filled by a formal nomination process. According to the bylaws the actual election takes place in the fall (electronically) and the new positions go into effect at the Annual Business Meeting. The Treasurer is appointed by the Board and serves a three-year term. In his/her last year, an Assistant Treasurer is named. Below is the current Board of Directors. Ex-officio Members of the Board shall be designated by the Board. Ex-officio Members shall not be permitted to vote on the Board.