Annual Reports

The American Epilepsy Society deeply appreciates all the ways that members, donors, grantmakers, industry supporters, volunteers, and others make our work possible. Thank you for all you do.


AES By the Numbers 2018AES By the Numbers 2019AES By the Numbers 2020


Click to enlarge [PDF]


Click to enlarge [PDF]

by the numbers


Click to enlarge [PDF]

Thank You to Our 2020 Donors

Legacy Circle arrow_drop_down
Vicki D. Anderson*
Nancy M. Andrews Estate*
Peter & Suzanne Berry Family Trust
Donna M. Brastine Irrevocable Trust*
Arthur John Carlson*
Lois M. Catano Trust*
Mary Winifred Dilbeck *
Henry M. Fenton Trust*
Dr. Robert and Donna Fisher
Evangeline Amelia Fowler Estate*
Eugene H. Hussey Revocable Trust *
Barbara Johnson *
William Wayne Kizer Trust*
Charles Robert Morhauser *
Donald C. Parrott Trust *
Lorraine M. Parrott Trust *
Drs. Michael D. Privitera and Marcia Kaplan
Anne Rubin Trust*
Anna L. Scovell*
Kira Sergievsky Trust*
Dennis A. Sokol
Dorothy R. Talbert Revocable Trust*

Richard L. Zambrano Irrevocable Trust


* Deceased

Innovator Circle arrow_drop_down
Amy Brooks-Kayal, MD
Robert B. Duckrow, MD and Elizabeth Duckrow, MS
Howard P. Goodkin, MD, PhD
Pavel Klein, MD
Ilo E. Leppik, MD
Daniel H. Lowenstein, MD
Nihon Kohden America, Inc.
Eli M. Mizrahi, MD
Martin D. Penry
Michael D. Privitera, MD
Raman Sankar, MD, PhD
Shlomo Shinnar, MD, PhD and Ruth Shinnar, RN
Jeremy D. Slater, MD
Kenneth Z. Slater
Elson L. So, MD and Judy So
Dennis D. Spencer, MD
John M. and Joan F. Thalheimer Family Charitable Foundation
Juan Torres-Reveron, MD, PhD
Nora W. Wong, PhD and Raymond L.M. Wong
Discovery Circle arrow_drop_down
Paul Abson, MD and Diane L. Kraemer, MD
Elinor Ben-Menachem, MD, PhD
Gregory Kent Bergey, MD
Kevin E. Chapman, MD
Marc A. Dichter, MD, PhD
Cornelia Drees, MD
Simone Dreifuss
Barbara A. Dworetzky, MD
Daniel Friedman, MD
William Davis Gaillard, MD
Christin M. Godale
Christina Gross, PhD
Sheryl Haut, MD
Christianne N. Heck, MD, MMM
Lawrence J. Hirsch, MD
Linda Huh, MD
Frances E. Jensen, MD
Barbara C. Jobst, MD, PhD
Jaideep Kapur, MD, PhD
Fred A. Lado, MD, PhD
Candi L. LaSarge, PhD
Paul Lombroso, MD
Jamie L. Maguire, PhD
Guy M. McKhann, II, MD
Kimford J. Meador, MD
Eileen M. Murray, MM, CAE
Network for Good
Susan J. Oliver, MBA
Alexander M. Papanastassiou, MD
Manisha N. Patel, PhD
Patricia E. Penovich, MD
Sarah D. Penry*
Roger J. Porter, MD
Paul A. Rutecki, MD
Ahmed H. Sadek, MD
Kenneth W. Sommerville, MD
Marianna V. Spanaki, MD, PhD, MBA
Andrea E. Spencer, MD
David C. Spencer, MD
Tricia Y. Ting, MD
Angela Vincent, MBBS, MSc
Daniel J. Weber, DO

Andrew Zillgitt, DO


* Deceased

Explorers Circle arrow_drop_down
Sami Aboumatar, MD
Tallie Z. Baram, MD, PhD
Timothy Benke, MD, PhD
Thomas P. Bleck, MD
Andrew F. Bleasel, MBBS, PhD
Leonardo Bonilha, MD, PhD
Charities Aid Foundation of America
Susan Carlson, MSEd
Jean E. Cibula, MD
Erin Conrad, MD
Douglas A. Coulter, PhD
Amy Z. Crepeau, MD
Ronald G. Davis, MD, MPH
Orrin Devinsky, MD
Francois Dubeau, MD
Chris Dulla, PhD
Alan Egler
Evans Family Charitable Fund
Jacqueline A. French, MD
Zachary M. Grinspan, MD
Renzo Guerrini, MD
David C. Henshall, PhD
Susan T. Herman, MD
Bruce P. Hermann, PhD
Philip G. Hirsch, MBA
R. Edward Hogan, MD
John Huguenard, PhD
Lori L. Isom, PhD
Nathalie Jette, MD, MSc, FRCPC
Charuta Joshi, MBBS
Kenneth R. Kaufman, MD, MRCPsych
Jonathan K. Kleen, MD, PhD
Kelly G. Knupp, MD
Kalpathy Krishnamoorthy, MD
Brian Litt, MD
Tobias Loddenkemper, MD
Eric Marsh, MD, PhD
Carrie R. McDonald, PhD
Patricia McDonald
Heather R. McKee, MD
James O. McNamara, MD
William S. Moore
Lawrence D. Morton, MD
Suzan Nadi, PhD
Dileep Nair, MD
Edward J. Novotny, MD
Adam P. Ostendorf, MD
Jack M. Parent, MD
Page B. Pennell, MD
Pfizer Foundation
Matching Gifts Program
Brenda E. Porter, MD, PhD
Steven N. Roper, MD
Helen E. Scharfman, PhD
Rodney C. Scott, MD, PhD
Justin F. Searle
Patricia O. Shafer, MN, RN
Joseph I. Sirven, MD
Christopher T. Skidmore, MD
Michael R. Sperling, MD
Joseph Sullivan, MD
Aaron F. Struck, MD
Hajime Takano, PhD
Barry Ticho, MD, PhD
Alan R. Towne, MD, MPH
Kristl Vonck, MD, PhD
Howard L. Weiner, MD
Daniel Weisholtz, MD
James W. Wheless, MD
Elaine C. Wirrell, MD
Chong Wong, MBBS, PhD
Gregory A. Worrell, MD, PhD
Charles Wrede

Financial Information

The American Epilepsy Society is a 501(c)(3) organization. Donations are tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law.

We advance our mission through careful and thoughtful stewardship of all sources of revenue. Click here to view AES financial information.